MOSES Organic Farmer of the Year Nominations

July 14th, 2014


Do you know an outstanding organic farmer or farm family who deserves to be recognized as the 2015 MOSES Organic Farmer of the Year? Please let us know by completing a nomination form. This is the 13th year of this prestigious award which will be presented at the MOSES Organic Farming Conference Feb. 26 – 28, 2015 in La Crosse, Wisconsin.

You can find a nomination form here, or you can visit to learn more and complete the online form. To avoid duplication of nominees, the previous award winners are:

  • 2014 – David & Ginger, Dan & Theresa Podoll, Prairie Road Organic Farm & Seed
  • 2013 – Charlie Johnson, Johnson Farms
  • 2012 – Francis & Susan Thicke, Radiance Dairy
  • 2011 – Vetter Family, The Grain Place
  • 2010 – John & Jane Fisher-Merritt, Food Farm
  • 2009 – Tom & Irene Frantzen, Frantzen Farm Feeds
  • 2008 – Gary, Nicholas & Rosie Zimmer, Otter Creek Organic Dairy
  • 2007 – Dave & Florence Minar Family, Cedar Summit Farm & Creamery
  • 2006 – Stan Schutte, Triple “S” Farms
  • 2005 – Carmen & Sally Fernholz, A-Frame Farms
  • 2004 – Martin & Atina Diffley, Gardens of Eagan
  • 2003 – Richard de Wilde & Linda Halley, Harmony Valley Farm

MOSES employees, current MOSES board members, and those within three years of end of service are not eligible to be nominated for the MOSES Organic Farmer of the Year award.

Please submit your nomination by September 15, 2014.  You can use this form for the nomination.

Thanks for helping us acknowledge an inspiring farmer/farm family!


Please sign up for Cornucopia's electronic newsletter and action alerts. You can be confident that we will never share or sell your e-mail address and your personal data will be held in strict confidence.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.